Our leadership has continued to emphasize foresight in order to remain flexible, forward thinking and adaptive.

Leadership & Support Staff

Board of Directors

The Vancouver Clinic takes pride in being a professional association of physicians that is locally owned and governed. Our commitment to this organizational structure requires the active involvement of dedicated physician and administrative leaders. These leaders willingly contribute their time and talent to ensure that the organization continues to be a stimulating professional environment that emphasizes patient service and exceptionally high quality patient care while we continue to grow and thrive.

  • Sharon Crowell

    Chair, Board Director
  • Jarek Cymorek

    Physician, Board Director
  • Stephen Greaney

    Physician, Board Director
  • Derrick Lai

    Physician, Board Director
  • Robyn Lew

    Physician, Board Director
  • Jennifer Ochsner

    Physician, Board Director
  • Dipesh Pokharel

    Vice Chair, Board Director
  • Jacquelin K. Smith

    Secretary, Board Director
  • Jeffery Sunshine

    Physician, Board Director
  • Jonathan Zwart

    Physician, Board Director

Administrative Leadership

In many ways, our leadership embodies the same spirit that drove The Vancouver Clinic’s founders 80 years ago—a spirit forged around specific questions that we’ve been asking ourselves for a long time: If this is where we are, how can we move ahead? And, as we move forward, how can we continue to keep compassion and quality at the forefront of everything we do? In remaining patient-focused, we ensure that when other professionals join us, they share this view.

  • Rebecca Birenbaum

    Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Stan Bower

    Director of Clinical Operations (Primary Care)
  • Paul Brown

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Aaron Dipzinski

    Director of Clinical Operations (Specialty Care)
  • Chastell Ely

    Director of Marketing and Strategic Communications
  • Jeff Fry

    Director of Financial Operations
  • John Mafrica

    Director of Operations for Access Services
  • Mark Mantei

    Chief Executive Officer
  • Tom O'Neal

    Chief Information Officer
  • Tom Sanchez

    Chief Operating Officer
  • Monty Schafer

    Director of Ancillary Services
  • Dana Webb

    Director of Process Improvement

Medical Leadership

The Medical Leadership team at The Vancouver Clinic are tasked with leading healthcare redesign by ensuring that the Clinic has the resources it needs to succeed. This group of individuals work as a team to create a climate of advocacy and accountability, and foster internal and external collaboration. This creates the rich, meaningful opportunities that attract great people to join us in our mission of being the best in the Northwest for patient-focused, quality-proven care.

  • Jeremy Chrisman

    Medical Director of Care Transformation
  • Craig Riley

    Associate Medical Director of Adult Primary Care
  • Alfred Seekamp

    Chief Medical Officer
  • Gayle Seifullin

    Director of Quality and Medical Affairs
  • Marcia Sparling

    Medical Director of Operations & IT
  • Loran Yehudai

    Associate Medical Director of Medical Subspecialties

Share this page:

We have consistently planned our steps, chosen the right people, and kept a view on what’s ahead.